Everyday Handbag Beauty Essentials

These are my everyday handbag beauty essentials. I carry these products about with me everyday and I never find myself wishing I had something else with me. What are your everyday beauty essentials?

image

I use this Jack Wills makeup pouch to carry all of my products. For me it is the perfect size, and fits everything in well. It is amazing quality and I really like the design too – it’s super cute! One of my favorite things about it is actaually the orange zip, because it adds a pop of colour to the monochrome colours.

image

The thing I find myself reaching for the most is my Rimmel stay matte pressed powder. It sets your makeup so that it lasts longer, and gets rid of any shine. I also love my L’Oreal glam bronze bronzing powder because without it, my face looks flat and I look slighly grey because of my neutral skin tone! I need a brush which applys both of these products well, and the one that I find does that is my Real Techniques multi task brush. This can be used for foundation, powder, bronzer, blusher, contour and highlighter, so obviously it’s the perfect brush.

image

Another thing I think everyone needs to have with them just incase is a concealer. You never know when a blemish will apear, or a bit of redness will become noticable, so I always carry around Rimmel wake me up concealer. The next must have is my Burt’s Bees pomegranate lip balm because when I have dry lips, I can’t think about anything else! I love Burt’s Bees the most because it’s all natural and they are so moisturising.

image

And lastly I always think a lip colour should be close at hand. You never know when you’ll need to dress up your look a bit, and I find that a lip product always ties the look together perfectly. I rotate between different ones, but recently I’ve been loving MAC matte lipstick in the shade ‘Honeylove.’ It’s the perfect nude, and if you want something simillar that makes a statement, I’d recommend ‘Velvet Teddy.’

image

Love Sarah x

Leave a Reply

