18th Birthday Party Makeup Look

I’m going to a close family friends 18th birthday party and I thought I would share the makeup look I went for!

Obviously this is a big event, which means an oppertunity to wear as much makeup as you possibly can (without looking like a clown!). For an occasion like this my go to look is lots of black eyeliner and mascara, with a nude or pale pink lip, and maybe a bit too much bronzer (as usual).

I’ll be using Rimmel Match Perfection foundation mixed with Estee Lauder Double Wear foundation, both with high coverage. And to cover any blemishes and redness, I’ll use Collection Lasting Perfection concealer. For setting everything in place, so it lasts all night, I use Rimmel Stay Matte pressed powder. My new favorite bronzer is L’Oreal Glam Bronze bronzing powder which gives a natural sunkissed colour.

image

To fill in my eyebrows I use Maybelline Master Shape brow pencil which also makes my eyebrows appear thicker. Skipping eyeshadow, I use L’Oreal Super Liner Black Laquer on my upper lash line, and also Lancome Le Crayon Khôl Noir to make the eyes look more dramatic. Lastly on the eyes, I use my favorite mascara, Maybelline Lash Sensation mascara with the intense black formula.

image

And for lips, I use MAC Matte lipstick in Honeylove which is one of my favorite nude lipsticks, which goes with any makeup look, and is perfect for any occasion.

Love Sarah x

2 thoughts on “18th Birthday Party Makeup Look

  1. Woah! I’m really enjoying the template/theme of this website.
    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s very difficult to get that “perfect balance” between usability and appearance.
    I must say that you’ve done a very good job with this.
    Also, the blog loads extremely fast for me on Opera.
    Excellent Blog!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

