The Apps I Have on my Phone

Today I thought I’d tell you what apps I have on my phone, what they’re for, and why I use them. Let me know what your favorite apps are.

image

Pinterest – I’ve used Pinterest for three or four years now. I love being able to see things in one place; I’m quite a visual person. I really enjoy pinning all sorts of things to my many different boards. You can save all of your favorite things in one place which is really good when you need to find them or get inspiration. You can follow me on Pinterest here. Leave your Pinterest names below so I can follow you too.

image

House of Fraser – I really like to look at clothes, beauty, homewear and travel things on this app. I swear it is this apps fault that I spend so much money! I really like the way the app works aswell. It also means you can get the first look at the sales, and the exclusive online ones.

image

Boots – Again another shopping app! The main purpose of me having this is so I can see how many points I have on my advantage card, see what offers are on in store and online, and also load my exclusive offers to my card. I also spend, spend, spend!

image

Transport for Edinburgh – The amount of times I get lost in my home town is just ridiculous. I often rely on this to tell me where the nearest bus stops are and how to get home. It’s also handy for telling me what time the next buses are.

image

Notes – I have notes already on my phone which I also use but I really like these ones because they also have checklists, shopping lists, and alot of other useful things too. On mine there are mainly lists of makeup I want to buy… how sad is that?!

image

Bloglovin’ – On this app I follow all of my favorite bloggers so the posts come up in my feed, and I never miss a thing. I should really add my blog but I’m far too lazy and forgetful, so remind me! You can also save your favorite blog posts so you can see them whenever you want. Love this app.

image

Messenger – I use messenger constantly to message my friends, send them pictures, video call them, or talk in group chats. I don’t have the Facebook app though, because it is unessesary when you can open it up in a browser. It also means you don’t have to have someones phone number to contact them which is really handy.

image

TripAdvisor – This such a useful app to have if you are someone who travels alot, eats out alot or spends alot of time at tourist attractions. It means you can see the reviews of somewhere so you pick the right place for you and also see pictures. You can post reviews and pictures too, which I do quite alot. Is it sad to say this is one of my favorite apps?

image

Twitter Just incase I want to tell the world my thoughts or what I’m up to, or show everyone a picture of me. Or if you want to get noticed by your fave celeb; my friend recently got a DM from Justin Beiber. Or if you need to see what you celebrity crush is up to. Twitter is useful for all of the above. You can follow me on Twitter here if you want.

image

ASOS – This app really is costly for me. I spend far too much money! They have so many nice items from Asos and so many other brands too; how can I resist? And they always have a sale on. Whats not to love?

image

Fit – No, this app doesn’t tell you to do any stupid exersizes that nobody can actually do, it just makes sure your doing enough exersize (walking counts!) every day, and not being lazy like we all want to be. It counts your steps automatically, so it knows how much you’ve walked, and anything else you’ve done, you can add it. It also counts the miles you’ve walked (or ran), how many calories you’ve burnt, and how much you’ve done. It is such an easy way to make sure you keeping fit.

image

Any.do – I honestly can’t thank this app enough. The amount of things I would forget to do if it wasn’t for this, is unreal, it’s a life saver. All you have to do is enter the thing you need to do, set a date and time for it, and your done. When it reminds you, you can snooze the task for however long you want, dismiss it, or tick done. It is so easy to use and I actually can’t imagine how much trouble I’d be in if it wasn’t for this.

image

Clue – This is a period tracker app, which some people find weird, but it is so useful, and normal… I mean come on ladies, is your life so simple, stress free and uneventful that you can track you period without this? No, you can’t. It is always really acurate (it can’t be if you have an irregular cycle though). Such a handy app to have.

image

WhatsApp – It was my sister that forced me into getting this app so she could send me pictures for free, and once I had used it there was no going back. It automatically has all of your contacts from your phone that use the app on it. I have a group chat with my Mum and sister (all of my friends use Messenger instead) and we constantly send eachother pictures, and I would have a costly bill if it wasn’t for this.

image

Journey – This is my favorite app ever I think. If I could only keep one app it would be this because it holds so many memories. All you do is enter the date, add a picture, and type whatever you want to remember the occasion. It is really nice to look back and go through all of the memories you’ve had. I love it.

image

WordPress – I use this all the time (using it as we speak) to write blog posts and keep track of my fairly low statistics. The app is really well designed and great for writing on the go, or uploading at the last minute. WordPress bloggers, you need this.

image

Spotify – I listen to music all the time, I couldn’t live without it… Spotify is my favorite music app I’ve ever used, and I’ve honestly tried them all. The good thing about this is you can either go premium or free. And premium isn’t much better than free. I would get this if you haven’t already.

image

BookWriter Free – I have this app because I sometimes enjoy to write books (and by write books I mean, 6 chapters at most, I get board easily). This app is really good as you can name your book, write it (obvs), create characters and descriptions, add notes, and put story lines and plots. It would be a great app for any aspiaring writers.

image

Kendall & Kylie – I am totally addicted to this! It is such a good game and Kendall and Kylie Jenner created it… whats not to love?

image

YouTube – Who doesn’t have YouTube? I use it all the time to watch videos, listen to music, and watch documentaries about all kinds of things; sinkholes, the Bermuda triangle, drug smuggling… or anything with Stacey Dooley.

image

Maps – I would honestly be lost without this, literally. I have no sence of direction and heavily rely on this.

And I have all of the things that are usually on a phone like emails, a camera, ect…

Leave a Reply

