My Top 5 Nude Lipsticks

Here are my top five nude lipsticks…

Clinique Colour Pop Lip Colour + Primer in ‘Nude Pop,’ £16.00
I bought this lipstick about four months ago, and I always find myself going back to it. Whenever I need a really nice nude lip that will go with any eye makeup, this is what I go for. The colour is a kind of medium peachy nude, which is really pretty on my fairly pale skin colour and neutral skin tone. It also has a primer in the lipstick which makes it really comfortable to wear, and it lasts for a long time. I would recommend this to anyone who has pale to medium olive skin, and someone who has cool or neutral undertones.

image

MAC Matte Lipstick in ‘Honeylove,’ £15.50
I got this lipstick recently but I have compleatly fallen in love with everything about it. It goes with nearly any kind of makeup (wouldn’t wear it with pink toned eyes though) and looks beautiful. The colour is medium nude, slightly brown, and the amazing thing about this is, it would look good on any skin colour and tone. Eventhough it’s matte, it isn’t drying on the lips at all, and is comfortable to wear unlike some matte lipsticks. It also lasts for a crazy long time on the lips, and lasts after eating and drinking too. I would honestly recommend this to anyone, it’s what I would discribe as a universal nude. It’s perfect.

image

MAC Cremesheen Lipstick in ‘Creme Cup,’ £15.50
I’ve had this lipstick for a long time now, it was my first MAC lipstick. It is one of my favorite lipsticks ever, and is perfect to wear anytime, with nearly any kind of makeup. It really suits my skin colour and tone, but for some people I could imagine it would be hard to pull of, it has quite a funny tone in real life. It goes on really smooth, and is comfortable to wear on the lips. It lasts for a long time too. It is a pale blue toned pink/nude, and is really, really pretty. I would recommend for people with paler skin, and cool or neutral undertones. I wouldn’t go for this if you have olive undertones or a daker colour (it doesn’t look good on my sister…), but I do really love it.

image

L’Oreal Collection Exclusive Color Riche Lipstick in ‘Julliane’s Nude,’ £6.99
I’ve had this lipstick for so long now and I still reach for it near enough on a daily basis. These lipsticks have an amazing formula and I need to get so many more of these (I have a list, haha)! It is such a pretty medium nude/pink colour, which is super wearable, and would go with numerous makeup looks. The formula is just amazing, one of my favorites I’ve come across. It goes on the lips smoothly, stays on all day, and is very comfortable to wear. I would recommend this to anyone with a pale to medium skin colour, darker skin tones may be able to pull this off too actually. You need this in your life, and if the colour isn’t for you, other L’Oreal ambassadors have created a nude that suits them too, and would maybe be more to your taste (I also love JLo’s nude).

image

Essence Long Lasting Lipstick in ‘Nude Love,’ €2.89 (about £2.23)
I bought this in a little drugstore in Tenerife, and for the not so expensive price, it is really good. I reach for this quite often as it is quite understated, and good for day to day wear. The formula is quite creamy, so it feels comfortable and moisturising to wear. The formula is also long lasting, so it wears for a long period of time. The colour is super wearable and would suit pretty much anyone; it is quite a pale, ever so slightly pink, nude. If this brand is avalible where you live (you are very lucky!), or you ever come a cross a makeup stand with these on them, get them! I would recommend this to anyone with any skin colour/tone.

image

Leave a Reply

