Makeup Products I Go Back To Every Time

These are my all time favorite makeup products that I always go back to, and can trust to do an amazing job.

Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation in ‘Light Porcelain,’ £7.99
When I need a foundation that will last all day, cover all kinds of imperfections, blur out pores, and match perfectly to my skin tone, I always find myself reaching for this. It has high coverage and semi-matte finish, and I can really rely on it to do a good job.

Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in ‘Fair,’ £4.19
I have to say that this is one hundred percent my favorite concealer ever. It is a bit too light for my skin, and would love it of they’d expand the shade range, but it blends in perfectly to my skin. It is has a thick, creamy consistency, that will cover pretty much anything, I love it.

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder in ‘Transparent,’ £3.99
In the past year, I’ve gone through about eight or nine of these, no joke! I’ve used this for so many years, and one is finished, I pick up another. It is so much better than a highend powder. Pretty much everyone I know uses this, and it’s obvious why.

Seventeen Define & Conquer Contour Kit in ‘Dark,’ £5.99
I love this alot. I’ve recommended it to everyone and actually bought one for my Mum. They have two shades, dark and light, but I refuse to use light bronzers because they have a really strange tone. It is such a good quality matte bronzer, but the highlighter isn’t so good.

MUA Undress Your Skin Shimmer Highlighter, £3.00
This highlighter is comparable to the quality of MAC mineralize skin finishes, but it’s only three pounds. It is so pigmented, I love it. It gives you a lovley healthy glow to your skin. They now have a few different colours I believe, but I have the original one, which is kind of pearly. Highly recommend.

Lancôme Le Crayon Khôl in ‘Noir’
This eyeliner is expensive, but totally worth it. It is so easy to apply, it’s easy to blend, and it doesn’t budge at all. I really like these and would recommend.

L’Oreal Super Liner Perfect Slim in ‘Intense Black,’ £6.99
I love this eyeliner so much. I’ve recommended it to everyone, and actually made my friends buy them (they were impressed btw). It stays on all day and it is such a good price! I think they may have discontinued it because I’ve not seen it in Boots for so long! I’d actually cry if it were the case.

MAC Cremesheen Lipstick in ‘Creme Cup,’ £15.50
MAC lipsticks are loved worldwide, and quite rightly so. They have an amazing range of formulas and such good pigmentation. This blue toned light pink is perfect for my skin tone.

L’Oreal Collection Exclusive Color Riche Lipstick in ‘Julliane’s Nude,’ £6.99
L’Oreal lipsticks are honestly my favorites ever; maybe even more than MAC if that’s possible. They have a lovley formula, and great pigmentation that last all day. This is one of my favorite colours.

Makeup Revolution Lipstick in ‘Nude,’ £1.00
For the price, these are great. The original formula (the one I have) is very matte, so I wouldn’t recommend getting their matte formula, because I would imagine it to be very drying. But this is so good and the colour suits me well, and goes with any type of makeup.

Leave a Reply

