Inside My Sisters Makeup Bag

I thought I would go through some of things that my sister has in her makeup bag. I’ve tried nearly all of these products, because whats the point in taking your makeup bag when you have a sister with more than enough stuff? Anyway, here’s what’s inside…

Clinique Superpowder Double Face Powder – I have used this a couple of times before, and it has made my makeup stay for at least 6 hours. It is a great product, and my sisters skin always looks flawless.

Max Factor Lasting Performance Foundation – My sister has used this foundation since she was 14, and she still says it’s her favorite foundation, I will need to try it if it’s really that good.

Max Factor Creme Puff Pressed Powder – I don’t know why she needs two powders but apparently she does. I have also tried this and it is mattefying and is really silky feeling. It makes you look flawless, and I need my own.

Benefit Boi-ing concealer – I think this is the only concealer I have ever seen her use. Her dark circles are always visibly erased and blemishes are completely concealed. Deffinetly looks like a good concealer.

Bourjois Little Round Pot Blusher – I haven’t tried this, because I personally don’t suit blusher. But it gives a gorgeous colour and they are always spoken about on the internet. So if one day, I feel the desire to get a blusher, it will be this.

Benefit Watts Up highlighter – She was just trying this out and I don’t think she is really enjoying it very much. It is a love/hate product.

MUA Matte Palette – Eyeshadows from MUA are honestly incredible for the price. This palette is incredible and has her brow shade in it too. I have been meaning to buy my own for a long time.

Rimmel Glam Eyes Quad Eye Shadow – My sister has every shade of this, which really shows that she loves them! I have one, and they are quite incredible. Very good quality eyeshadows.

Rimmel Soft Kohl Kajal eye pencil – My sister stated that these were the best eyeliners ever. So I bought my own and they truly are. They are comparable to the 24/7 eye pencils from Urban Decay. You have to get one of these.

Max Factor False Lash Effect Mascara – My sister always has about 3 mascaras on the go at once. There is always a Max Factor one in there. I tried this mascara and it is so good. When I’m finished the 6 I have on the go, I’ll deffinely buy this.

MAC Matte Lipstick – I bought her the colour ‘Smoked Purple’ for Christmas as she loves a purple lipstick. They are such good quality lipsticks. I obviously have a couple of my own.

MUA Lipstick – I don’t think there has ever been a time where these haven’t been in her makeup bag. She constantly buys me them and they are good quality for £1.

Blonde Effect Beauty.

Leave a Reply

